Tuesday, April 3, 2012

2012-2013 YAL@VU Exec Board Annoucements!

Yesterday, after passing proposed constitutional amendments, YAL@VU elected next year's leadership team. The board members for the upcoming year are:

President: Kenny Tan
Vice President: Thomas Choate
Treasurer: Brian Rizzo
Secretary: Emily Crowe
Creative/Outreach Director: David Moore

Congratulations to everyone elected. If you didn't win a position or weren't able to make the meeting last night, but still want to get involved in the organization, we also have appointed positions that can be opened up.

In addition, keep an eye out for further information about our April activism event. Our plans include a 4/20 bake sale and a guest speaker on the War on Drugs. Please let us know if you'd like to help prepare the baked goods on Thursday night (4/19).

No comments:

Post a Comment